2017 JK Tyre NRC: Anindith retains title in dominant fashion

Posted by Amaan Ahmed at 15:45 pm on Sunday November 19, 2017

He may have expected to win the championship, but we doubt he would've expected to clinch it so convincingly: Anindith Reddy came to the Buddh International Circuit and conquered it in a fashion so utterly dominant, it would've been a shame if he didn't retain his crown after this performance.

Reddy won both Euro JK 17 races on Saturday fairly comfortably, and did the same Sunday morning, but it was in the season's final race where he really came into his own: he led lights-to-flag, not putting a foot wrong, eventually beating the seasoned (and pretty rapid) duo of Nayan Chatterjee and Vishnu Prasad to the chequered flag by over 10 seconds.

Elsewhere, in the Formula LGB 4 category, Chittesh Mandody won the championship despite having a lacklustre weekend, with the class seeing close action and sparkling performances from Sandeep Kumar, Diljith TS and Prasad.

On two wheels, it was Simranjeet Singh who stole the show aboard his Yamaha R1, winning both 1000cc Superbike races to take the title, while in the 600cc class, it was Vijay Singh -- he of Rajputana Custom Motorcycles fame -- who bagged a classy win.

Further down the ladder were the Suzuki Gixxer Cup -- won by Chennai's Joseph Matthew -- and the boys and girls duking it out in the FIM Asia Cup of Road Racing. Both races were won by Sai Rahil Pillarisetty. Pillarisetty had to fend off a spirited challenge from Japan's 15-year-old Miu Nakahara in both races, but Nakahara suffered a mechanical failure in the first, and Pillarisetty was just too good for the rest in the second.

TAGS// euro jk, suzuki gixer cup, anindith reddy, formula lgb 4, rajputana

0 Responses to "2017 JK Tyre NRC: Anindith retains title in dominant fashion"

        No comments

Post a comment

Login Register