Maruti Suzuki Desert Storm 2017: Day 1

Posted by topgear at 12:49 pm on Tuesday January 31, 2017


The Maruti Suzuki Desert Storm has kicked off and at the end of an action packed first day, it was CS Santosh and Suresh Rana who stood at the top of their respective categories.

The first stage kicked off from Hotel Rajvee Palace in Hanumangarh at 1200HRS and covered close to 250km over the dunes. The rally passed through Hardaswali and Arjansar to finish at Bikaner.

At the end of the day’s rallying, Suresh Rana and navigator Ashwin Naik stood in first place in their Grand Vitara (total time: 1:11.42) followed by Gaurav Chiripal in second (1:11.45) and Sanjay Agarwal (1:15.38) in third.

Moto had CS Santosh, fresh after his Dakar finish, taking the win for the day (00:41.29) with TVS Racing’s Tanveer Abdul Wahid (00:41.48) and R Nataraj (00:44.35) in second and third places.

The TSD section of the rally had Debajyoti Nath finishing with the least amount of penalties (00:01.33) followed by Nikunj Toshniwal (00:02.01) and Arpit Gupta (00:02.08) in the Ndure class. Meanwhile, the Explore class had Nipun Agarwal (00:00.52) in first place followed by Jogendra Kumar Jaiswal (00:01.00) and Jagmeet Gill (00:01.03).

The rally will now move to Jaisalmer in a day that will require competitors to cross over 500km of rough terrain.

TAGS// maruti suzuki, racing, tvs racing, cs santosh, maruti suzuki motorsports, motocross, moto, rally racing, msds17, maruti suzuki desert storm 2017

0 Responses to "Maruti Suzuki Desert Storm 2017: Day 1"

        No comments

Post a comment

Login Register