Tanveer earns himself Dakar 2018 ticket

Posted by Christopher Chaves at 13:53 pm on Monday April 10, 2017

Hero MotoSports Team’s rider Joaquim Rodrigues has emerged India Baja 2017 Moto class champion. The Portuguese rider completed the 140km of competitive sections held over two stages in 4:45:22s, finishing a good 25 minutes clear of second placed TVS Sherco Racing rider Aravind KP. TVS’ Bangalore-based Abdul Wahid Tanveer, clinched third a further 15 minutes adrift of KP. Now from the top three finishers, Tanveer is the only one eligible to win the Dakar Challenge prize — which is a free entry into the 2017 Merzouga Rally and the 2018 Dakar Rally. His teammate, R Nataraj, was running in fourth place, but a crash in the first stage of the day, presented Sanjay Kumar N the opportunity to claim the position.

Gaurav Chiripal and Karan Arya bagged first place in the Xtreme 4×4 category, completing the courses in 6:22:22s. Their prize - a free entry into the 2018 Maruti Suzuki Desert Storm. The teams of Raj Singh Rathore and Jeevarathinam J, and Himanshu Arora and Chirag Thakur finished in second and third positions respectively.

TAGS// tvs, dakar rally, dakar, 4x4, aravind kp, off road racing, hero motorcycles, motocross, indian baja 2017, indian motorsport, abdul wahid tanveer, joaquim rodriques, tvs sherco racing, hero motosports

0 Responses to "Tanveer earns himself Dakar 2018 ticket"

        No comments

Post a comment

Login Register